Nobel Prizes 2000 [Les Prix Nobel]
Nobel Prizes, Presentations, Biographies, and Lectures

Edited by Tore Frängsmyr, et al.
December 2001
Almqvist & Wiskell International
ISBN: 91-85848-34-4
517 pages, illustrated
$109.00 hardcover

This annual publication provides the awards (and related presentations, biographies, and lectures) of the most prestigious prizes in the world. In 2000, the prize for physics went to Zhores I. Alferov, Herbert Kroemer, and Jack S. Kilby; chemistry to Alan J. Heeger, Alan G. MacDiarmid, and Hideki Shirakawa; medicine to Arvid Carlsson, Paul Greengard, and Eric R. Kandel; literature to Gao Xingjian; peace to Kim Dae-Jung; and economics to James J. Heckman and Daniel L. McFadden. The book is richly illustrated with photographs and diagrams.

Science; Economics; Literature; Medicine

Return to Coronet Books main page